softgoville.blogg.se

Create a nfs share in windows for mac os x
Create a nfs share in windows for mac os x





create a nfs share in windows for mac os x

I read somewhere that I should just use SMB, which works great in Kodi on my Mac (where I do all my Kodi Library work).But I seem to always recall that NFS had a much better reputation for speed when it comes to streaming?Įvery other machine in my house, from Kodi on android, to Kodi on Windows 10, can see OMV's NFS shares no problem. I know NFS doesn't have users and passwords, but it's obvious there needs to be some sort of synchonized user account or LAN setting or something here somewhere on the Mac and/or in OMV to get this working. On Windows, open up Windows explorer and type in: ftp://bill. When you are logged into OS X as yourself, drop files in Bill Gates' Drop Box. I named mine Bill Gates (shortname: bill) and used an easy password. Type chkdsk X: /r /f in the command prompt windows and press the Enter key. Create a new, standard, local user on OS X. When I try and just browse to nfs://.XXX on the Mac, it says "You do not have permission to access this server". Step 2: Double-click on the topmost results, Create and format hard disk. Send photos & videos directly from your Windows PC, Mac or Linux to iPhone. If Windows users access your storage system, enable this protocol.

#Create a nfs share in windows for mac os x mac os x#

The ability of a Mac OS X notebook or workstation to share directories over NFS is an example of the incomplete convergence. To mount a QNAP Turbo Station NFS share from OS X, follow these steps: Start.

create a nfs share in windows for mac os x

In some respects, that convergence is incomplete, and in other respects, the divergence is deliberate. If OSX shall mount a UNIX NFS share, then the mount command should include the resvport. Kodi refuses to browse the NFS server at all, and won't even use the manual adds of shares I added to the sources.xml. As Mac OS X has evolved, it has become more UNIX-like in many ways. Subtree_check,all_squash,insecure,anongid=100,anonuid=0 I've tried all the uid and pid stuff on the shares. So I've got NFS set up and everything as perfect as can be under OMV 3.0 and my darn Apple OSX Mac Mini just refuses to browse the NFS shares.







Create a nfs share in windows for mac os x